Sep 30, 2012

Azkals Win Peace Cup, Buries Chinese Taipei 3-1

After 99 years of waiting, Philippine football has now earned a championship after beating Chinese Taipei 3-1 in a highly competitive 98 mins.

Denis Wolf who scored the first goal was awarded the MVP and Golden Boot Award. Jeff Christaens won best Defender, Matt Uy winning the best Midfielder and Ed Sacapano got the best Goalie award.

The first half was beautiful as the Azkals took advantage of the Taiwanese errors, and converted them to 3 goals. The Chinese Taipei team bounced back in the second half with more Physical play and a goal marked by a lapse of judgement from Sacapano. He then redeemed himself a few minuets later by stopping a penalty shot in the dying minuets of the game.

Highlights below:

In behalf of the Filipino People, we Congratulate you all!!

See you in the Middle East Friendlies...!!


  1. Blogging is the new poetry. I find it wonderful and amazing in many ways.

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

  4. Dennis Wolf and Jeff Christaens, goalkeeper Ed Sacapano great players who have done everything to win over Chinese Taipei, the result is excellent, no one doubted that the Philippine Football Championship will receive after the victory. The first half of the match was exciting watching could not move, also Kylie Verzosa brought victory Philippines


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...